top of page

Spiral (2014)



Violin Solo and Electronics (7.5 min)

Written for the excellent violinist Jeany Hsieh, Spiral, in its heart, is a response to Donatoni's work Spiri. Like Spiri, the main material of the work is generated through a giant scale spanning four octaves. The electronics in Spiral, as the title suggests, are mainly an echo of the primary material, and are best represented when listened to in octophonic sound.



Jeany Hsieh, Violin

Paul Poston, Electronics

bottom of page